快速检索

联系方式

地址:39/10 Moo 4  Ekachai-Sethakit Road,Kogkrabue,Muang,Samutsakorn 74000 
电话:+66 34-494-823 
传真:+66 34-832-470 
网站:www.sunflowerschool.ac.th

谷歌地图

© 向日葵国际语文学校 2019

Site visits

专题性学习

(PBL) 

       在向日葵国际语文学校,我们使用专题式学习和图像学习让学生们能够在课堂上更好地了解所学知识,并让学生们通过亲身体验来增加学生们对知识的理解。


       通过这些专题,学生们能通过积极参与专题,从头到尾更加地了解特定概念的含义及内涵发展。运用走出课堂学习的方式来激发学生的大脑学习,而不是只让学生待在教室学习课本知识。因此,那些在课堂上有学习困难的学生,有机会在小组活动中大放异彩。我们会使用学生们在课堂上学到的材料,让这些专题为学生们提供更多实际用途。

 

       从长远发展来看,专题式学习对于那些目前看来尚不成功的学生有很大帮助。每个主题将把学生分配到不同的小组,组内协调工作,然后让学生与现实问题联系起来。同时还会设置完成项目的参数。在整个项目期间,教师提供输入和反馈,随时指导学生的学习。在主题式学习结束时,学生与其他小组分享讨论,总结成果。
 

 

 

二年级:实验基地

       学生们会学习到土壤在自然界中扮演的重要角色。通过在试验田里的活动,学生们将会学习到土壤的不同成分,以及如何保持土壤环境来促进作物生长,同时认识到自己种植粮食的好处,不再单纯依靠超市的水果和蔬菜。

 
三年级:回收站

       通过这些活动,学生们将会了解资源回收的重要性。除了认识到人类对自然环境造成的负面影响,还将参与清理周围环境和管理个人产生的废弃物。 学生将负责维护校园内的回收箱,并从普通垃圾中挑选可回收材料,同时帮助其他同学认识到,资源回收是我们每个人的责任。

 
四年级:土壤堆肥

       学生通过学习土壤知识构建自己的知识体系,然后动手制作作品。 通过学习堆肥和食物垃圾分类,创造最肥沃的土壤。学生可以自主地选择不同的土壤配方, 从而研究出哪些食物垃圾混合物会产生不良的土壤条件,在哪些条件下会产生最适合植被生长的土壤环境。

 


五年级:蘑菇农场

       学生们能够了解真菌在生态系统中的重要性,同时也可以区分哪些蘑菇可以食用,哪些是有毒的。 学生将学习蘑菇经济学方面的知识,并知道种植最有营养的真菌应该具备怎样的原始条件。

 


六年级:养鸡场


       关于这个项目,学生将学习如何获得泰国人民最受欢迎的蛋白质(即鸡蛋 )。 学生将在学校建一个小型的养鸡场,每天收集鸡蛋,给鸡喂食并且清洁鸡舍。 学生还将学习鸡场的可持续发展经济学以及如何在市场经济环境中售卖鸡肉、鸡蛋等相关产品。 通过该项目,学生能够学习如何照顾动物,提升责任感。
 

            Facebook Feed          

Related links

top of page
PROJECT BASED LEARNING (PBL)

Project-Based Learning (PBL)

Sunflower Trilingual School implements a project-based learning (PBL) strategy in which the students gain knowledge and skills by actively engaging in real-world and meaningful projects. Through PBL, the teachers make learning come alive for the students – engaging them in solving real-world problems, developing their social minds, applying sufficiency economy philosophy and answering complex questions that may arise. Moreover, PBL leads to further understanding of content knowledge from multiple subject areas as it allows them to apply skills learned to new situations – this promotes deep and long-lasting learning. Seeing a real-world impact gives them a sense of purpose and appreciation in life and their environment.

Each project topic will begin with the students being assigned to collaborative working groups, then the students are presented with a real-world problem that they can relate to. Parameters for completing the project are set. Throughout the duration of the project, the teacher provides input and feedback while guiding the learning of the students. At the end of the project, students will share their findings with the other groups in class and compare their results.

PBL (1).jpg

Grade 1: We Are at STS


The Project-Based Learning for Grade 1, We Are at Sunflower Trilingual School, builds students’ curiosity about school surroundings and also develops their social, and emotional learning skills toward issues around them. It gives them an opportunity to develop critical thinking skills by investigating problems and observing its cause, and applying reasoning to come up with solutions. 

TAE_3082_edited.jpg
f2_edited.jpg

Grade 2: Backyard Gardening

 

Students learn the important role soil plays in nature. While working in a garden students learn the different components of soil and how to maintain it to encourage food production while also learning the benefits of growing their own food instead of relying on fruits and vegetables from the supermarket.

Grade 3: Recycled Bank


In these projects, students learn the importance of recycling. While learning about the negative impacts of human interaction with nature, students will also become involved in cleaning up their surroundings and manage their own waste products. Students will be in charge of maintaining the recycling bins on campus and sort out the recyclable materials from the general waste while also promoting recycling as a responsible duty to their fellow school mates.

2020_1204_14402500.jpg
f3.jpg

Grade 4: Turn Your Spoils into Soil

 

Students build on their knowledge of soil by learning its composition and making their own. Through learning about composting and what food waste materials create the most fertile soil, students will develop and test their own recipes. Students will investigate what mixtures create poor soil conditions and what conditions create the type of soil that produces the best vegetation. 

Grade 5: Mushroom Farm

 

Students learn the importance of fungi within ecosystems while also distinguishing which mushrooms are edible and which are poisonous. Students will also be educated in the economics of mushrooms and the pristine conditions for growing the most nutritious fungi.

f4_edited.jpg
DSCF1837.JPG

Grade 6: Chicken Farm

 

For this project, students will learn what goes into getting the most popular protein in Thailand onto their plates. Students will maintain a chicken farm at school by collecting the eggs every day, feeding the chickens and keeping the coop properly protected. Students will also learn the economics of maintaining chickens and how to operate in a market setting with the products that the chickens provide them. Through this student learn the hard work and responsibility required in taking care of animals.

Related links

bottom of page